Silly Humans

One of the random pieces of information I recall from the internet is about vacuuming. Most people, when they encounter a piece of something too large for their vacuum to suck up, bend over and pick it up, examine it and throw it back on the floor where it continues to elude the vacuum suction.

Something kind of like that has been going on with me. I have two computers. Somewhere I have my password to this blog written down. My password is saved on both computers and awhile back I wanted to be here at WordPress on the computer I hadn’t been using as much. My password was requested for some reason and not remembering it, I reset it. I didn’t write it down.

So when I came to this site on the other computer, the saved password on it was no longer accurate. I reset it again. I have reset it more than twice–I’m not going to tell how many times. I am somewhat aware of what I’m doing and that the fix would be simple but I’ve yet to do the reasonable thing.

Whatever month or year you happen to be reading this…….pause for a moment and think of a similar thing you’re doing in your life and please write it in the comment section.

4 Comments

  1. May 11, 2011 at 11:16 am

    I think we are all guilty of this at times….taking the easy way out at the time even though it means more work or time spent down the road.

    Mine is that I still have about 10 banker’s boxes in my Guest Bedroom/Office that I’ve yet to unpack. I’m sure that I’ve spent more time over the past few months searching for things within those boxes than it would actually take me to unpack them!!

    • May 11, 2011 at 5:22 pm

      Maybe next time you need to search for something you’ll unpack one of the boxes. I wonder what I’ll do next time the password thing comes up again.

  2. catwoods said,

    July 12, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    I totally do the vac thing. Pick up, examine and throw back down.

    It’s a bit like writing…write, edit and write some more!

    hugs~

    • July 13, 2011 at 4:40 pm

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I did change my password on this computer and it’s saved so I would be good to post for awhile if my mind wasn’t so deep into relaxed summer mode.


Leave a Reply

