Outside of My Comfort Zone

O.K., I said I was going to blog Monday, Wednesday and Fridays instead of the post-a-day-thing. Yes, today is Thursday. I am making choices here and it isn’t like a lot of people read this, although I do appreciated the few who do.

I am “middle-aged” and I’m learning new things, fortunately by choice. It means I get disoriented, confused and frustrated. Everything new I want is outside of my comfort zone right now–and I’m going for it. I can explain it for myself but don’t have the energy to write about the details here here.

Some people my age have to be forced by necessity to make changes out of the status quo box. I have always been restless at some point–I am not a descendant of immigrants to plant myself somewhere safe and stay there forever.

My mind has been stretched beyond the habit of posting here everyday. I like reading a few of the blogs here—some regularly and then checking out some new freshly pressed ones. So, I am not going anywhere but it may be awhile before I have something report-worthy.

4 Comments

  1. Max Akroyd said,

    April 15, 2011 at 4:04 am

    I confess my blog is neglected at the moment. Sometimes energies have to run elsewhere, or I get tired of the sound of my prose voice.

    Maybe it’s one of those thing we have to let go of before we can resume. If that makes sense?!

    • silvercannon said,

      April 15, 2011 at 11:25 am

      Yes, it makes sense. Your blog is always worth reading and I like your natural approach to writing it.

      I know you have a lot of farming work to do now. I don’t consider your blog neglected and am sure you will be back when the time and energy is right.

      I loved the photo of the duck and the chick.

  2. April 15, 2011 at 8:07 am

    Some things need to be done out of love rather than obligation. Blogging is not life or death–have fun with it:)

    • silvercannon said,

      April 15, 2011 at 11:30 am

      I totally agree. I will blog when the enthusiasm is here (or possibly a mild rant).

      I enjoy your well-written blog. I was unfocused on coming up with gratitude items yesterday, though the subject of time was very “timely” for me.


Leave a Reply

