A Good Kind of Sleepy

It’s raining here and I turned my heat back on. I even made chili with lots of onion and garlic. Now I’m sleepy enough to crawl under the covers and nap. It’s only a little after eight here.

I’ve been avoiding the news although the potential shut-down of the government on Friday is interesting. That happened in the 90’s and it didn’t seem such a big deal to folks like me. So very much has happened since then.

I used my mind today since I seemed to be functioning better. My relaxation was setting up my English Countryside farm on facebook. I barely have a presence on FB–just have half a little toenail dipped in but I do like Farmville. It had been quite awhile since I’ve played and it’s slow going since I only have one neighbor. The English Countryside farm and traveling to it in a blimp is rather nice though. Not too bad of a choice when I go into numbing default mode these days.

3 Comments

  1. April 7, 2011 at 9:01 am

    What a comforting image that is…rain outside..the heat cranked up, warn chili and a soft bed to crawl into!

    Btw, I play Farmville and Frontierville. It’s basically the only reason that I am on Facebook.

    Feel free to add me for a neighbor if you feel comfortable doing so. No pressure.

    • silvercannon said,

      April 8, 2011 at 7:04 pm

      I can’t add you. First, you don’t show up easily at all in the search engines. I found a comment you might have made but the privacy is locked down so tight I can’t send a comment or request.

      I think I have to add you as a friend first before we’re neighbors. (I’ve been playing frontiersville and that really sucks me in….always one more thing to do…lol.)

      When you comment on my blog your e-mail shows up. With your permission, I could send you a link to my fb page and you could send a friend request. If that exposes you too much (which I understand), let’s delete these comments here.

  2. April 9, 2011 at 7:56 am

    Ha…I probably have my privacy setting set like the secret service…I usually err on the side of caution! Feel free to send me an email and I’ll send you the friend request. Then we can add each other as neighbors. And if you’d just delete my last name from up there that would be great!


Leave a Reply

