Neural Pathway Disorientation

This has been on my mind a lot lately and I may have blogged about it already. Chances are I wouldn’t be able to know by looking at post titles or tags because I do those haphazardly.

Middle-aged adults who study new things have my respect because it’s more challenging than when younger. I’m speaking for myself here. I am changing things and learning and it leaves me disoriented sometimes. It’s as though things are being rearranged at a cellular level.

I’ve moved a lot in my life, from different apartments and different states. After moving to a new area, there is an adjustment period when the old routines are no longer and there’s an awkwardness and uncertainty until things begin flowing again. That’s what’s happening as I make deep level alterations to the habitual thought patterns and attitudes from the past.

Coming to terms with becoming healthier but not going back to ten or twenty years ago and with losses but also creating a new life is weird. It’s difficult for me to find words to describe interior things. What the heck was I thinking when I decided to post every day this year?

So sometimes it might seem like I’m writing…umm….the sky is blue. I liked my lunch. But there is a lot of interior drama going on some days, believe me.

2 Comments

  1. March 31, 2011 at 10:00 am

    Don’t underestimate the simple in life. Sometimes it’s nice to know that a friend enjoyed lunch!


Leave a Reply

