Spring

It was a really good day to run errands here. Most of the snow that was in the foothills has melted by this evening.

I’m still adjusting to a better sleep schedule. Instead of looking at flickering electronics until late at night, I’ve been going to bed earlier and keeping the room as dark as possible, including taking out the LED clock.
As a result, I’ve been waking and getting up at about 5:30 a.m. although I’ve not been sleeping well at all.

This morning I did housework, laundry and paperwork. It was weird to be so productive. Several times this afternoon and evening I tried to post but the WordPress servers were down and I wondered if it would be the end of my daily posting streak.

My account is free and the WordPress folks are mostly volunteers, I believe. They do a great job and I appreciate being able to blog here.

Leave a Reply

