Reorganizing Disorientation

It snowed here today, big wet flakes. It’s expected to be sunny and in the low 50’s tomorrow. This evening I can’t quit yawning for long–maybe I need more oxygen.

Anyway, I’m steadily changing more of my habits to be more in alignment with how I want my life to be. That includes my sleep habits, which have a big effect on health. The thing is, when we reorganize like this it can contribute to a disorientation while we’re adjusting.

During the last few decades I’ve moved into different neighborhoods in different states and that results in understandable awkwardness and unfamiliarity. Sometimes I think we forget to give ourselves the same patience and compassion when we are making changes in our mindset and habits. So I’m reminding myself that I’m choosing these changes and that in time it will all go more smoothly.

Leave a Reply

