Astrology and Goals and Tea

These days are going much better since I’ve quit drinking coffee for awhile. It was cloudy and rainy today which put me in a mood for hot tea. There are lots of varieties on hand and I chose to open a box of mango passionflower tea that I hadn’t tried yet–it smelled and tasted good. I’ve been drinking tea and puttering around now that I’m feeling better.

Much of this year so far has been about learning how to structure my life and set goals (or design the life I want, wording that I like better). This is something I’ve been unsuccessful at and with my health steadily returning, I’ll need everything going for me as I make my re-entry into a vastly changing world of activity.

I don’t really pay much attention to astrology although I was on the tail end of the “what’s your sign” generation. (I’m a Cancerian, in case you’re wondering.) I do get Rob Brezsny’s FreeWill astrology newsletter in my inbox every week. I like the guy’s attitude and writing.

Anyway, this week he begins the suggestion for Cancer folks by quoting Robert Heinlein: “In the absence of clearly defined goals, we become strangely loyal to performing daily trivia until ultimately we become enslaved by it.”

True.

Leave a Reply

