Into Three Digit Posts

Yesterday I wrote my 100th post in a row. This blog is enjoyable and I’ve been showing up even when I feel listless and snotty.

After a weekend of rain, today was sunny and not too windy and it was one of those days when people noticed me and were friendly. Seriously, some days I’m invisible.

Mostly I was getting sunshine, exercise and more food. When a diet consists of mostly plants, there is a lot of shopping involved. Especially for fresh produce instead of frozen or canned.

I’m reading another new book on adrenaline exhaustion. While having several other books already and plenty of information, I find the subject fascinating. This year, I’ve kept my resolution to prepare all my meals at home instead of dining in restaurants but my break from book buying hasn’t gone so well. Looking at my credit card statement, I see I’ve spent about three hundred dollars on books this year. Perhaps that seems excessive but I’m not travelling or going out these days. With the weather getting better, I’ll intend to utilize the public library more and once again resolve to take a break from buying books until I’ve read more of the ones I have.

It just seems that so much change is happening in the world and people are writing interesting things about it. The health field is changing rapidly among other areas. While I enjoy the internet, I don’t care for what it does to my attention span
.
Anyway, what I really wanted to write about when I began today–and I’m feeling perkier and chattier than the last few days– is that the recommendation for my diet is to eat every three hours. I love food and that’s great for me. Of course, they aren’t all meals–some are snacks–but still.